• Deutsch
  • English

The Board of the DBG

Members of the Board


Current members of the Board

William J. Blundell (President)
Lore Stürmer (Vice-Präsident)
Bernd Glückert (Treasurer)
Jan Grensemann (Secretary)

Alexander Satt (Website)

additional member
Konsul Dr. Johannes Schmitt

Member of Honour
Prof. Dr. Karl Josef Hoeltgen +

Patrons of the Society
The society stands under the patronage of

head of the Administration of Central Franconia (Regierungspräsident von Mittelfranken), Dr. Thomas Bauer, Ansbach,
the Lord Mayor of Erlangen, Dr. Florian Janik,
the Lord Mayor of Fürth, Dr. Thomas Jung,
the Lord Mayor of Nuremberg, Dr. Ulrich Maly,.

They all support us very much with their assistance. For this we express our deepest gratitude.

Election of the Board of the DBG
Every other year the members of the Board are newly elected or re-elected during the Annual General Meeting, which is attended by all members if possible.

Die Deutsch-Britische Gesellschaft Nürnberg gedenkt der verstorbenen Vorstandsmitglieder:

Harald Schmauser , 1. Vorsitzender (+ 2016)

Harald R. Schmauser , President (+ 2016)

Harald R. Schmauser (+ 2016) (President until 2016)

Anton Graf Faber-Castell (+ 2016) (additional member of the Board)